Missing her in my way!

Sometimes ago, I missed her and it hurt, I felt it.

These days, although I miss her but I miss her in a way that doesn’t hurt me anymore.

It does hurt soemtimes but I can handle it.

Sometimes I just stalk her social media profile to check if she has changed her profile picture or not.

I would love to see her new photos, but we don’t follow each other.

It was necessary as I couldn’t stop thinking about her.

I don’t know what she’s doing these days.

I don’t know if she is doing well.

I don’t get to see her travel stories anymore.

Was it needed? I ask.

I had to keep a distance from her.

For I realized, it’s the distance that will kill my love for her.

Was it love? I ask again.

What do you call something, if you think about her when you wake up and before you sleep?

Isn’t it love? even if I know she doesn’t love me, I still have strong feelings for her, I answer.

My days are usual.

But I often think about her.

It hurt when she said, I was not into her.

How can she say so when I still feel her and love her?

My minds have opened, I know it was love and not an attraction, for she comes to my mind everytime.

I still feel her voice ringing in my head.

I can feel her hands in mine.

I can feel her head rest on my shoulders.

I can feel my eyes staring at her’s.

If it wasn’t love, why are my feelings so strong for her, who doesn’t even care.

I miss her but I have taken a vow.

A vow not to pursue her anymore.

A vow to let her stay in peace.

A vow to hurt myself instead but not to express a thing to her.

A vow to kill my love.

And a vow to miss her in my way.

(Missing her my way was written a month back. This time I have tried to refine it give it a new look. I was not in love with the first one. Was a lot more cribbing instead of trying to express how I feel. Hope you guys like this too. You’re messages are inspiring. Keep supporting ❤️)

(she/her is a fictional character and all the incidents are real. Any resemblance to someone living or dead or alive is purely planned. And also chickens were hurt.)

Leave a comment